Government Overview

The Borough of Tinton Falls, since July 1, 1985, has operated under the Mayor - Council form of government pursuant to the Faulkner Act, Chapter 69A of title 40 of the New Jersey Statutes. The Mayor is the Chief Executive Officer of the Borough and is elected for a four year term. The Borough Council is the legislative body, which consists of five members elected at-large for staggered four year terms.

Left to Right: Council President Gary Baldwin, Steven Schertz, Mayor Michael Skudera, Councilwoman Nancyanne Fama, Deputy Council President Christopher Pak, and Councilman Scott Larkin