The Borough is divided into 2 Fire Districts for administrative and funding  purposes.
There are 2 Fire Companies in each District.
Each District is run by  a separate board of 5 Fire Commissioners.
Fire Commissioners may or may not be fire fighters.

District 1: 

Covers the area south of Tinton Avenue and includes: 

  • Wayside  Fire Co. (station 36-2), located at 2 Volunteer Way, (near corner of Asbury Ave and Heritage Blvd)
  • Pinebrook Fire Co. (station  36-3), located at Hamilton Rd.

District 2: 

Covers the area north of Tinton Avenue and includes: